An Inconvenient Truth

Publié le par Marie Parker

I had suggested to some to go to the cinema on Wednesday night. My friend Sarah would prefer Tuesday night and I would not be against if we go see: the Al Gore film An Inconvenient Truth. It is showing for one night only at 8.30pm at Harrogate Odeon Cinema. ("The holiday" will not be showing this Tuesday, we could go next Wednesday -> 241 with Orange)

Whether you are convinced or sceptical about climate change I believe it is essential viewing.

In the film which lasts 97 minutes the former Vice President Al Gore ‘presents a passionate documentary about the terrifying trends of the world’s climate and what we can still do to help save the planet we all share’ . It is a highly professional presentation of many of the key facts in the climate change debate. If you are well informed about this, you will gain a new perspective from the film. If you are not well informed, it will open your eyes.

I very much hope you will be able to go, and suggest it may well be advisable to book (tel. 0871 22 44 007) in case space is limited please let me know if you would like to come and I book for you.

Publié dans Happy House

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article